Velvet Revolver

Velvet Revolver was an American hard rock supergroup consisting of former Guns N’ Roses members

Slash (lead guitar), Duff McKagan (bass, backing vocals), and Matt Sorum (drums, backing vocals), alongside Dave Kushner (rhythm guitar) formerly of punk band Wasted Youth. Original vocalist Scott Weiland formerly of Stone Temple Pilots left the band in 2008.

Velvet Revolver played at 18-06-2005 in Nijmegen during the Fields of Rock festival. On the same day also Slayer and Audioslave played that festival.